Golden Gate bridge in fog with writing about summer blog updates for resilience expert Elizabeth Van Tassel

Summer Updates, Writing Contest, Giveaway

Posted · Add Comment

Some of you have been asking about where I’ve been so I’d like to give you some updates on this week’s Thorn & Vine blog! Changes are afoot… Back in February, my husband received a new job offer in the Bay Area and as soon as school got out, we’ve been swamped with moving up […]

Through the friendship storms with author Jodie Wolfe and resilience expert Elizabeth Van Tassel.

Through The Friendship Storms with Author Jodie Wolfe

Posted · 5 Comments

I have enjoyed knowing Author Jodie Wolfe for several years, after we took a writing class together with Author Jerry Jenkins and met in the Colorado mountains to share our love for words and creating stories. I can really relate to Jodie’s story today, of surviving a particularly low point after losing a key friendship. […]

The Forgiveness Solution with Rev. Misty Tyme and resilience expert Elizabeth Van Tassel.

The Forgiveness Solution and Quiz with Rev. Misty Tyme

Posted · Add Comment

I’ve known Rev. Misty Tyme for many years and have admired how courageous and fun she is. We’ve weathered some health scares for our husbands and life challenges over the years together, too. What I’ve admired most is her ability to forgive – and really help others let go of the most difficult moments in […]

Darlene Turner, hands holding, article for resilience expert Elizabeth Van Tassel

Safe In His Embrace with Author Darlene Turner

Posted · 18 Comments

We all look for a hiding place when stormy times come. Someone to keep us safe and offer help. Author Darlene Turner is a spunky, spark of delight when you first meet her, but beneath the surface has a deep, tender faith earned through rough years dealing with divorce, a husband who was secretly homosexual, […]

Sara Ella and book cover for Unraveling with Resilience Expert Elizabeth Van Tassel

Book Review: Unraveling by Sara Ella

Posted · 2 Comments

Official Book Description: In the second installment of the Unblemished Trilogy, YA author Sara Ella asks, “What happens when happily ever after starts to unravel?” Eliyana Ember doesn’t believe in true love. Not anymore. After capturing the Void and saving the Second Reflection, El only trusts what’s right in front of her. The tangible. The […]

Book Review and Giveaway The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Book Review: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Posted · 9 Comments

Official Book Description: For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, […]