Sara Ella and book cover for Unraveling with Resilience Expert Elizabeth Van Tassel

Book Review: Unraveling by Sara Ella

Posted · 2 Comments

Official Book Description: In the second installment of the Unblemished Trilogy, YA author Sara Ella asks, “What happens when happily ever after starts to unravel?” Eliyana Ember doesn’t believe in true love. Not anymore. After capturing the Void and saving the Second Reflection, El only trusts what’s right in front of her. The tangible. The […]

Book Review and Giveaway The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Book Review: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Posted · 9 Comments

Official Book Description: For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, […]

Let Resilience Arise!

Let Resilience Arise Guest Blog Posts Series

Posted · Add Comment

Thorn & Vine Guest Blog Posts Thorn & Vine blog encourages teens, tweens, and adults in life. Designed for those who’ve encountered a serious bump in the road, the blog posts are on two separate pages and tailored for each audience. In the Let Resilience Arise series (#letresiliencearise), guest blog posts will feature authors and […]

How Elizabeth Van Tassel got her kids to love writing and reading a lot glasses and pen and paper.

How To Get Kids Interested In Writing and Reading

Posted · 10 Comments

I’m often asked about how I helped my sons to love reading and how parents can encourage their kids to love writing. I personally think the two go hand in hand. As a corporate writer for many years, and now venturing into ideas for kids and nonfiction for adults, I’ve had exposure to some great […]

YA Author Sara Ella and I chat about her debut novel, Unblemished.

The Other Side of Unblemished with YA Author Sara Ella

Posted · 1 Comment

My dear friend Young Adult Author Sara Ella shares all kinds of insights about her debut novel, Unblemished, which is launching October 11th, 2016. Scroll down to see the YouTube interview. As a resilience expert, I dig deeper into character insights and choices Sara made while developing the plot and character aspects. Sara shares interesting […]

img_6548

Never Let Go Of Magic with Author Shannon Messenger

Posted · Add Comment

  Recently I met Shannon Messenger, author of the middle grade Keeper of the Lost Cities series and the Sky Fall series for young adults. Shannon is a delight and her stories are so wonderful. It was a genuine pleasure to meet her and hear about her books for both groups. Shannon is an accomplished […]

September

Great things and Giveaways, Author Interviews in September

Posted · Add Comment

Here’s a quick video update about wonderful things coming, starting TOMORROW! With Shannon Messenger’s interview about Keeper of the Lost Cities Series for middle grade and her young adult series as well. Later this month we’ll see Sara Ella and learn more about having a creative life with Wendy Speake and Kelli Stuart’s new book, […]