Whispers of Legend is a fortress with ideas to spark great adventures, stories to broaden scope, and sprinkles of beauty to inspire. Whether you’re a teen or tween, you’ll find great books to consider reading, gem mysteries to enjoy, and silly and interesting videos about fun topics. You can also follow Elizabeth Van Tassel’s journey to publication with her series of fantasy stories. Come explore!

Join my fan club!

Sign up for blogs, newsletters, and be the first to know about Elizabeth’s writing here. To subscribe to my blog, click the button below!

Click Here!

Time Lapse Land

Play Magic Stones 2

 
 

Teens & Tweens

 
Posts
  • Great Reads: Max Tilt: Fire The Depths by Peter Lerangis

    New from Thorn & Vine: MMGM Book reviews! Due to the terrific response to our December, 2017 post HERE about great reads for kids, we are going to regularly be featuring new (or favorite) books for middle grade and young adult readers. I’ve listed the link to MMGM below as well. This week under The […]

  • Cheers to 2018! Great things on the way this new year!

    Greetings in the new year! I’ve had a quiet holiday, our first in our new home in the Bay Area. I wanted to touch base and let you know what’s coming up this first part of the year. 2017 was an emotional year, supporting many who’ve lost everything in life and need to make a […]

  • Great Adventurous Reads For Middle Grade – 2017

    Great adventurous holiday reads for stocking stuffers! Recently I was walking out of a school and I overheard some moms lamenting the fact that there’s “so little good fiction for middle grade.” I’ll bet my eyes bugged out a bit since I write upper middle grade fantasy and love to read super adventures. “All my […]

  • Starting From Scratch by Author Sara Ella

    This holiday season, I’m sure you can relate to the high expectations we all have, and those moments when things take a turn we’d never expected, and it’s time to scratch our plans and chart a new path forward. In the midst of the craziness, take a break and enjoy some refreshment from my friend, […]

  • Tools In Your Holiday Toolbox: Devotionals

    Practical suggestions for placing stress and loss on the back burner, and remembering the reason you’re celebrating with great devotionals to help. If you’re like me you’re yearning to give friends something with a deeper meaning, that can actually touch their lives in a special way. I’ve got two special devotionals to recommend that can […]

  • Summer Updates, Writing Contest, Giveaway

    Some of you have been asking about where I’ve been so I’d like to give you some updates on this week’s Thorn & Vine blog! Changes are afoot… Back in February, my husband received a new job offer in the Bay Area and as soon as school got out, we’ve been swamped with moving up […]

  • Book Review: Unraveling by Sara Ella

    Official Book Description: In the second installment of the Unblemished Trilogy, YA author Sara Ella asks, “What happens when happily ever after starts to unravel?” Eliyana Ember doesn’t believe in true love. Not anymore. After capturing the Void and saving the Second Reflection, El only trusts what’s right in front of her. The tangible. The […]

  • Book Review: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

    Official Book Description: For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, […]

  • Ten Tried and Tested Teen-Approved Cures for Boredom

    As summer rapidly approaches, we’ve got great ideas to break up any boredom that tries to creep in. Feel free to print these and give them to your parents, adding your own ideas too. Get out your cooking gear. There are great pretzel-making kits on the baking aisle of most stores. Joey had fun making […]

  • Actress Amanda McDonough’s Journey From Deafness To A Loud Voice For Change

    I met Amanda McDonough when we were involved in some media work together and was truly touched and amazed (to put it mildly) by her amazing journey through deafness. Since I have a fantasy manuscript with a deaf main character I’m working on getting published, I wanted to know more about her life. When you […]

Everland
Youtube Channel

Young Writers
And Resilience