Darlene Turner, hands holding, article for resilience expert Elizabeth Van Tassel

Safe In His Embrace with Author Darlene Turner

Posted · 18 Comments

We all look for a hiding place when stormy times come. Someone to keep us safe and offer help. Author Darlene Turner is a spunky, spark of delight when you first meet her, but beneath the surface has a deep, tender faith earned through rough years dealing with divorce, a husband who was secretly homosexual, […]

Book Review and Giveaway The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Book Review: The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Posted · 9 Comments

Official Book Description: For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, […]

Two boys with ice cream visiting Whit's End at Focus on the Family with Elizabeth Van Tassel

Tour Whit’s End at Focus on the Family!

Posted · Add Comment

Tour Whit’s End at Focus on the Family’s Headquarters! Our family takes lots of road trips and we’ve been grateful over the years for fun entertainment with Adventures in Odyssey, both their videos and especially their audio programs. This summer, we got to tour the headquarters in Colorado Springs at Focus on the Family and […]

So many great tools and treasures are on the way for Thorn & Vine readers!

Tools and Treasures For A Great New Year

Posted · Add Comment

Thorn & Vine blog features three key areas to ramp-up your new year dreams and reenergize your family during this first quarter of 2017. Life 101 has tips for living well and intentionally with your choices and planning. Life Stories dives deep with books and inspiring stories of resilience. And in A Beautiful Life, you’ll […]